Technology

Apple’s Mac event: Start time, what to expect and where to watch the live stream


 

Apple-Event.png

Apple is holding an event at its Cupertino headquarters in just a few hours. The iPhone-maker is expected to announce new Macintosh computers, including a new MacBook Pro with an OLED touch bar. We may also see an updated MacBook Air, a 13-inch MacBook and updated iMac all-in-one.

Here’s everything you need to know:

Tuning in

  • When: Thursday, October 27
  • What time: San Francisco: 10 a.m.; New York: 1 p.m.; London: 6 p.m.; Beijing: 1 a.m. (October 28); Sydney: 4 a.m (October 28)
  • Live stream: Apple will be live-streaming the event for iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple TVand Windows 10 users. On Safari or Microsoft Edge browsers (Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox aren’t supported), click this link to tune in. Owners of second-, third- or fourth-generation Apple TV set-top boxes can watch the keynote from the Apple Events channel.

 

What to expect

  • A new MacBook Pro, a possible 13-inch MacBook, and maybe an iMac or a Thunderbolt display could be on deck. But don’t look for iPads.

#TechDomes2016

Advertisements

Categories: Technology

Tagged as: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.